A new blog is a little like a new house. Empty rooms and blank walls that are longing to be filled with memories and laughter. I wish I would have started this blog right after I got married because God has allowed me to experience a lifetime of memories and changes in 6 short years. Hopefully I’m not too late on recording them!

Just for the new blog’s sake I guess I better start filling up some empty spaces on the wall…

My name is Jes and I have been married to an amazing man of God for almost 6 years now. John and I have been through quite a bit in such a short time and I am continually amazed at God’s grace and mercy in our lives!

I am a mom to 4 beautiful kiddos – Brooks (4), Wake (2), Finley (1) and Bridge ( 4months).

We live in Lascassas TN where God has called us to shepherd His flock at Lascassas Baptist Church. We love our church family and they have been an amazing help to us! There is nothing like having 47 sets of grandparents in one place..which can be both good AND bad!

I am excited to start this blogging journey and can’t wait to see what God has in store for us along the way.

