We went on our first ever vacation last week. Sans kids. It was perfect! One of our dear friends gifted us with the trip and I have no way to repay him. I would offer to name my next kid after him..but…yeah. There will be NO next kid.

Anyhoo. We went to Panama City Beach, Florida. If you havent been there, you are missing out! We flew in on a  thursday and were able to stay until the following thursday. Sleeping in, walking the beach at midnight, eating way way too much, going deep-sea fishing ( I totally caught more than John), seeing a live alligator in its natural habitat and being able to read 4 books from cover to cover without interruptions pretty much consumed our time. We had an absolute blast. I want to go back tomorrow.

The highlight of the trip for me was Deep- Sea Fishing. If you know me at all, you know that I am so not the “touch grossness with my hands in order to catch more grossness” kind of girl. I actually baited my own hook! Huge step for me.

 

 

On the pier in St. Andrews

I decided to go for the Julia Roberts meets tourist look

Our little lizard friend that kept showing up

The air boat

If you look real close you can see the head of the alligator.

This is the face you make when you are eating the worlds best key lime pie

Sunset at Uncle Ernie’s

Our lizard friend again

My very favorite picture

Our catch from the most awesome deep-sea fishing adventure ever. Find the string with the most fish on it and it’s mine!

Cleaning the fish..and let me tell ya – that place was nasty!

 

I have several specific stories from the trip, but I’m saving them for another blog post. Gotta have stuff to talk about 🙂

 

