Tags

, , , , ,

I am the proud owner of a pair of Pajama Jeans.

My mother in love knows the way to my heart…stretchy waist.

But it did make me panic a bit thinking that I have really stooped to the point that I would very seriously consider wearing them instead of normal jeans.

It scares me to death actually!

Before we left Tennessee, I made a trek into Marti and Liz and became the proud owner of 2 pair of tall boots. And they are gorgeous! BUT….they dont exactly fit with the whole Pajama Jean look I have going on right now.

So naturally, I did what any normal person would do and I turned to pinterest to help me with my problem.

Here are a few things that I really feel like need to be in my closet ASAP.

Absolutely LOVE the shirt in this one. One of the pairs of boots looks almost exactly like this, so I feel like I am one shirt away from achieving this. (I found a pair of black leggings in the back of the van while we were cleaning it out. It’s amazing where things end up when you move across the country)

Source: polyvore.com via Jessica on Pinterest

 

This would make me feel like Julia Roberts. Or maybe Kim Kardashian minus the junk in the truck. And man does that girl have some!

Source: polyvore.com via Jessica on Pinterest

 

Seriously am in love with the color coral. I feel like I can pull it off, but I also feel like I can pull off Panama Jeans. And that watch. Hmmmm…I saw so many of them at the Affair of the Heart and should’ve got one. I was too distracted by the insane amount of people dressed in Pajama Jeans to focus on the task at hand.

Source: polyvore.com via Michele on Pinterest

 

I have a cute little blue dress kinda like this, but not sure my thick self could pull off mustard tights. It’s adorable though.

 

For real think that I could live in this outfit for the rest of my life.

 

So now all I need to do is win the lottery and go shopping! Or my mom can take pity on my stretchy jean wearing self and take me shopping with Dad’s credit card. (love you dad!)

Oh and could you please point me in the right direction for a good pair of skinny jeans? But one’s that don’t make my hypothetical muffin top spill out. And that make me look 10 lbs lighter. And wash, dry and fold themselves.

