Tags

, , ,

Dear John Bridge,

I love you.

A lot.

You are so much fun for this momma. You make me laugh and cry happy tears. You smile more than any kid I know. You are full of life and energy.

But I swear to my name I am going to have to end you if you pull another stunt like you did last night!
On what planet do you think it’s ok to get up at 2:30 am and play in the bathroom?! I realize that toilet paper is so much fun to unroll and tear into tiny little pieces, but do you not remember me trippin out because we were down to only 1 roll? Which is now no rolls thanks to your little charade? Have you forgotten our last trip to target and now NOT fun it was because you decided to leave a hansel and gretel trail of popcorn thru the store, which meant that we had to back track and you had to pick up every single piece? Going to the store with mommy isn’t fun for anyone. I think you should remember that.
And dog food in the sink? I can see where that would be a lot of fun but really? How nasty is soggy dog food that we have to clean up? (thanks babe btw)
Oh, and taking your diaper off and peeing on the floor? Classic. Cause every mom wants to step in pee when she is half asleep and trying to figure out what the heck is going on!

I also love that you smiled at me when I came in the room. Because I would hate to think that you didn’t have any fun during all this. Your enjoying the middle of the night junk is my first priority as a parent. A happy kid is much better than a well rested kid. All the books agree with me on this.

Please don’t ever forget how much I love you because if you ever pull a night again like last night…it will be very lonely and sad sleeping in your car seat in the laundry room.

20120501-103551.jpg

