Tags

, , , , ,

20120503-221844.jpg

Dear Brooks,

I remember the day you were born like it was yesterday. Mommy worked really hard to get you here and when the doctor handed you to me, your dad and I couldn’t stop crying! We were so happy to have you! We couldn’t believe that God had given you to us!
Your birth was amazing and so very special to us and I never thought anything could top it.

But it did.

Last night you asked Jesus into your heart!!!!!

You and daddy have been talking about it for weeks and you have been asking lots of questions. I would sneak outside your bedroom door and listen to y’all talking. You asked some serious questions and I could tell your little 6 year old mind was really thinking.
Tonight was your night bubba! I was so excited to be able to sit beside you as you prayed to YOUR Father and asked for him to come into your heart. That is a moment I will never forget. Your new life. I was there for your birth into our family and I was there for your adoption into God’s family!
I’m so proud of you son. Your Dad and I have been crying tears of joy because we get to spend eternity with you!

I love you so much Brooks and can’t wait to see all the ways God is going to use you!

– Mom

