Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s 5:30 in the morning and I’m wide awake thanks to the newsboys and their song “God’s not dead”. Our house has a speaker system in it and I leave the radio on at night for the kids. And I completely forget this every single night. So, when I get up to change diapers and refill bottles, this song is somehow always on. Love the words, hate the whisper part. Holy cow! There is nothing freakier than hearing “our God’s not dead He’s surely alive” in a scary movie whisper at 4am! I flip out every time and vow to never turn the radio on again but then I forget. I mean honestly. I’m all for Jesus music because it really does change my mood, but whoever produced that record did NOT think about the tired mom who is up in the middle of the night, stumbling to the kitchen, tripping over furniture because she forgot that she moved the couch like 6 hours earlier and flipping a gasket when she hears a GROWN butt man whispering at her!
So needless to say, I’m still awake and it’s going to take insane amounts of concealer to cover up the dark circles for church. 3 hours of sleep a night just doesn’t cut it!

I took this picture the other day and it completely sums up my kids and their personalities. Finley looks like she was the one who was whispering in the song. I swear with the attitude! She seriously might not live to see the first grade. And John Bridge can’t keep his hands off Loch! He was very vocal about his disgust with the ear touching. It cracked me up!

20120527-061214.jpg

I’m more excited than I should be about the possibility of a shower and cup of coffee sans kids this morning. I’m predicting that as soon as I shut the bathroom door, someone is going to fall out of bed or decide that they need to watch Dave Crockett again. It never fails.

*y’all. No lie. The stupid song is on again!*

Looks like I will be laying here for a little bit longer. Or at least until K-LOVE plays something less creepy.

