Tags

, , , , ,

20120529-144619.jpg

Today I am choosing.

Choosing to:

Love my kids.
Treat them with kindness.
Stop and listen.
Look them in the eyes and tell each one how much I love them.
Accept every single gross bug John Bridge and Loch bring me.

I am choosing to be grateful I am their mom. Choosing to be thankful I get to stay home with them. Loving my husband because he sacrifices to make this all happen.

Choosing joy in the midst of trials.

Choosing faith when I doubt my calling.

I am grateful for honest friends who love me enough to correct me and encourage me. Friends who will spend the evening with me and not care that I’m struggling. Or haven’t showered in who knows how long. And have a swollen face from crying because I can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I’m choosing

And embracing my journey.

Because I am held in my Fathers hand and He loves me. And He knows just what I need and when I need it.

I am greatly blessed

