Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s been a while since I’ve done a “Things I Love” post and I’ve come across some awesome ones lately, so I’m going to share the love!

1. Luna Bars

20120822-000224.jpg

I found these last week and they have changed my world! Chocolate, coconut and only 190 calories a bar. Can’t beat that! Especially if you are like me and need a chocolate fix at least once a day. My kids even like them! The fact that they are 70% organic and all natural is just the icing on the top!

2. Blinc Mascara

20120822-082211.jpg

I am allergic to mascara. Not quite sure when this happened but I’ve really started to notice it the last few years. My eyes get all itchy and red and just all around irritated. (kinda like John gets when I suggest Six Flags for a fun day trip) I have tried all kinds of mascara from cheapy Wal-Mart to expensive designer brands. Nothing would work! But BirchBox saved the day and sent me this little gem in last months box and it has changed my life!! I went for years with out wearing any mascara, so I was kinda apprehensive putting this on. But y’all. It’s hands down the best stuff ever! I freaked out a little when I washed it off because it looked like my real eyelashes were falling out but it’s just because it coats your lashes in a “tube” of awesomeness. The tube comes off and looks just like your lash. Weird and kinda stressful but it works! I’m in lash love!
(oh and I wore it while I worked out, swam, took a shower..and it never smudged or flaked off. Pretty much rocks my world!)

3. Birch Box

20120822-082956.jpg

Best $10 a month you will ever spend. This has been a huge lifesaver for me because I can’t afford to just go buy the newest, coolest make-up stuff. Every month I get a box with 5-6 different new things in the beauty world. It ranges from razors, nail polish, perfume, lipstick or hair bands. Every person in my family knows that when I get my box, you don’t talk to mom while she is opening it! I take my time because the package is beautiful and savor the newness of everything. I haven’t had to buy makeup this whole year! This is a picture of what I got this month :

20120822-083332.jpg

It’s a crappy iPhone picture so sorry about that, but you get the idea. A razor, shampoo sample, face mask, face wash, perfume sample and full sized eyeliner.
If it want to join Birch Box, leave me your email address in the comments and I will send you an invitation. You can pay month to month (which I do) and it’s $10 or you can do 3/6 month packages that are slightly cheaper. Either way, totally worth the price!

4. Forever 21

20120822-084409.jpg

I love jewelry. I also love having a roof over my head and food in the fridge. So, enter Forever 21! This store has been perfect for me because most of the jewelry is under $10 and it’s really cute. With the exception of my wedding ring and Lily and Laura Bracelets, I’m fairly confident that the rest of my jewelry came from here. Yes it’s cheap jewelry, but if you have 5 little people who like to get all up in your stuff and break it, cheap is the only way to go!

5. Polkadot Posies

20120822-085304.jpg

When I order hair bows for Finley, this is where they come from. The best quality and fastest shipping that I’ve found anywhere. I love supporting other mom’s who are working hard! (Follow her on twitter too @PolkadotPosies.)
Finley loves the bows and I love that they are inexpensive and adorable. The first time I ordered, I think I got 20 bows for like $45! John wasn’t near as thrilled with that as I was. He’s clueless when it comes to how expensive it is to take care of girls!

Just a few of my favorite things that have changed my life.
I’m thinking about changing my name to Oprah, opening a school for underprivileged children in Bristow with the last name Tidwell and giving everyone I know a brand.new.caharrrrr!

(I don’t know the proper Internet lingo for the whole “I didn’t receive anything from any of these companies. This is just my humble and honest review of things I love” blah blah blah. In other words…I just love this stuff and they didn’t pay me or give me anything to say that.)

