Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve been up most of the night with a child who is afraid of storms, so my TV has been pretty much stuck on News channels.

Have mercy.

Bombings, kidnappings, gun debates, fires, earthquakes…you name it, I’ve seen it in the last 8 hours.
My heart is broken for Boston. West Texas. The storms in Oklahoma and Missouri. The 27 million women and girls who are sex trafficked each year. Women who feel like abortion is the answer.

As trite as it sounds, we need Jesus.

I am proud to be a part of a grassroots movement. A stirring of God’s people, bringing God’s Word, across the Nation.

20130418-064445.jpg

We (John and I) have partnered with Todd Allen Herendeen and The Tent Revival of America to bring the saving message of Jesus Christ all across America. We have spent time with Todd and his wife Angel, and love their hearts and passion for people. God has birthed this vision into Todd’s heart, and he is passionately pursuing it!

I will be the first to admit that I’m not very patriotic. Not because I don’t love America, but because my generation hasn’t been taught the principals and values that this Nation was founded on. I say the Pledge of Allegiance.
I celebrate the 4th of July.
I’ve seen the movie Pearl Harbor and I know all the words to the Battle Hymn of the Republic.
But, until the terrorist attack on 9/11, I had never seen first hand the need to protect my country, unlike the generations before me.

I know that more horrific, senseless acts of violence towards humanity are on the horizon. The Bible talks about that. There isn’t anything I can do to stop it from happening.

But I can stop the wave of spiritual naivety that has spread like wildfire.

I can step up and be the change by telling people about the saving power of Jesus.

Would you join me?

1. Pray for Todd and Angel.
2. Pray for Highway 96 as we minister the Gospel to a hurt and dying world.
3. Pray for hearts to be softened and lives to be changed.
4. Pray about bringing The Tent Revival to your community.

“..and My people who are called by My name humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, will forgive their sin and will heal their land..” 2 Chronicles 7:14

