About eleven and a half years ago, I met this girl. She was the most gorgeous thing to whom Faust Hall ever had the privilege of providing a lounge. That would begin a pursuit that had me at her house and with her family as much as they could handle (and then some, probably).

image

About eleven years ago, I met this girl. We were in an airport in Dallas; she had returned from an overseas trip, and I knew i loved her but hadnt told her yet.

image

Ten years ago, today, I met this girl at an altar where we promised to choose love till death separated us. Five times since then, I met this girl in small blankets (mostly blue but not all) as I looked into the eyes of beautiful babies, that she mothers sacrificially. I met this girl, coming and going often, creatively loving on folks to whom we had been called to minister.

image

This very morning, i met this girl, on the sidewalk in front of our house. She is one of a kind. She makes me laugh. She challenges me to think and grow. She loves and supports me when i dont deserve it. She is proof that God loves me more than everyone else, because He gifted her to me. I am extremely grateful that I met this girl.

image

