Tags

, , , , ,

Three years is a long time.

1,096 days to be exact.

I’ve spent 1,096 days healing.

And you know what? He makes all things new.

all things

Sometimes I can even forget the hurt, betrayal, pain.

But because I’m human, it creeps up in the back of my mind.

Which reminds me of The One who always forgets.

For I will be merciful to their iniquities,
And I will remember their sins no more.
Hebrews 8:12

Truth is that if he has asked for forgiveness and made it right with God, He has been merciful to him. And He’s forgotten.

I’ve forgiven, but if I’m being truthful, the forgetting is hard.

It’s hard to forget he damage that had been done to not only me, but my little preacher man.

Our kids.

Our family.

CS Lewis says it best :

To be a Christian means to forgive the inexcusable because God has forgiven the inexcusable in you.

ouch

Three years of walking this new journey has afforded me the opportunity to learn and share Grace in ways I never thought possible for myself.

Three years of praying for healing, closure and restoration has brought about just that.

Three years of silently battling worth and identity have culminated into a security and confidence of who I am in Him.

what he meant for evil, God used for good.

I’m living in that promise today, tomorrow and for years down this journey.

